korg R3 freeze

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.
Post Reply
man-009
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Posts: 398
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 11:54 pm
Band: Man-009

korg R3 freeze

Post by man-009 » Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:26 pm

Some of the preset patches cause my R3 to freeze up? Any fix? I tried a factory reset. No go! Is there a hard reset? Thx.

User avatar
meatballfulton
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5749
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 9:29 pm
Gear: Live 9, Logic Pro X

Re: korg R3 freeze

Post by meatballfulton » Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:30 pm

Please be more specific.

1. Certain presets cause the R3 to lock up...which ones?

2. Factory patches?

3. Powering unit off and on, does it work after that?

4. If you run the editor software, can it connect to the R3?

Etc.
I listened to Hatfield and the North at Rainbow. They were very wonderful and they made my heart a prisoner.

man-009
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Posts: 398
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 11:54 pm
Band: Man-009

Re: korg R3 freeze

Post by man-009 » Sun Nov 22, 2015 5:11 pm

Factory patches. And yes it will work fine after its turned back on. Will freeze up though if you go back to same factory patch. I will list the patches soon. Thanks . I don't have the editor software yet. I bought the synth used with the issues hoping to fix.

man-009
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Posts: 398
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 11:54 pm
Band: Man-009

Re: korg R3 freeze

Post by man-009 » Sun Nov 22, 2015 7:07 pm

I-4 cyborg makes the synth freeze.

User avatar
meatballfulton
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5749
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 9:29 pm
Gear: Live 9, Logic Pro X

Re: korg R3 freeze

Post by meatballfulton » Sun Nov 22, 2015 8:58 pm

When you get the editor also get the latest OS. I'd try reloading the patches from the editor and see if that solves the problem. Since all patches can be overwritten, it's possible that they somehow got corrupted.
I listened to Hatfield and the North at Rainbow. They were very wonderful and they made my heart a prisoner.

man-009
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Posts: 398
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 11:54 pm
Band: Man-009

Re: korg R3 freeze

Post by man-009 » Mon Nov 23, 2015 4:04 am

Thanks! Will do.

Post Reply