Page 2 of 2

Re: Jupiter 6 - Master Tuning issue

Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:39 am
by belltones
I know this thread is old, but I want to put this info here in case anyone ever comes through again with this same confusion about the D/A offset. When I came across this thread when it wasn't so old, I wasn't registered and was just lurking, but now I am registered and can post, so I am, to say:

the D/A offset test points will not read 0V unless you switch the synth over to test mode by moving the tiny switch on the center of the left edge of the CPU board to the “Jig” position, and THEN load program A1. They do not read 0V normally.

just trying to fill some of the information gaps on the internet, to pay it back for all the information gaps it's filled for me over the years ;)

Re: Jupiter 6 - Master Tuning issue

Posted: Sat Aug 25, 2018 11:56 pm
by DNLSCL
Same problem with my Jupiter 6!
Any ideas on how to solve this?

Re: Jupiter 6 - Master Tuning issue

Posted: Thu Sep 13, 2018 9:48 pm
by WhinyLittleRunt
DNLSCL wrote:Same problem with my Jupiter 6!
Any ideas on how to solve this?
Stupid broken Europa mod that no longer has any support... I believe I fixed mine by fully resetting Europa, but I don't have it anymore so I can't remember the process.

Re: Jupiter 6 - Master Tuning issue

Posted: Thu Nov 01, 2018 3:45 pm
by alwaysuptil1
I've had the same tuning issue with my JP6 and have taken it apart and am ready to re-connect the Bender Board so I can adjust the VR1 & VR2 but my question is, do I need to ground the circuit board? The way it's designed is that the metal encasement of the bender section is grounded to the chassis and the circuit board is mounted to the metal encasement with 8 screws, all of which show leads to a section of the circuit board. So when I set it up outside of the metal casing, do I need to find a way to ground the circuit board, since it won't be screwed into the casing? I've fried a TR-707 before because I didn't connect a ground so I'm a lil gun-shy about doing that again...