Alesis Micron / Impossible to transfer Sysex from PC

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.

Alesis Micron / Impossible to transfer Sysex from PC

Postby fabstone » Fri May 27, 2016 10:37 am

Hello,

I just bought an Alesis Micron.

After the turn of the instrument, I managed to find sysex for new sounds on the net.

I'm a guitarist at the base so pipe noon, and I inquired the net to transfer these sysex in my micron.

I bought a USB cable / Midi, I connected the midi in of cable in the midi out of the keyboard and the cable out noon in the south in the keyboard and the usb plug in my computer.

I used Midi-OX by configuring usb midi port and I made my first send sysex. Once the keyboard screen showed a short message like "restart holding programs + setup". But no new sysex in the keyboard. So as I followed the instruction "restart holding programs + setup", which I translate as redémarer maintaining programs and setup keys down. And then he puts me the message "ready recevoir OS through midi", namely to update the operating system, so nothing to do with small but sysex sounds. I still tried to send the messages to be there but he told me that this is not the right format, as expected an OS. I tried Sysex, another transfer software, same message.

Does someone have an idea? I'm lost. Thank you in advance for your answers.
fabstone

Re: Alesis Micron / Impossible to transfer Sysex from PC

Postby groverpants » Sat Jun 25, 2016 6:01 pm