Deep Field - Andromeda, Mopho, ATC-x, Alchemy

Come here for topics reviewing and sharing songs, tracks, music, synth demos, etc.
b3groover
Band: THEO

Deep Field - Andromeda, Mopho, ATC-x, Alchemy

Post by b3groover » Wed Dec 08, 2010 5:57 am

This is a track I've been working on for a few months. Initially I was going to just scrap because it was kind of dull, it but something kept pulling me back to it.

The idea started with the Andromeda, which is doing strings, the main drum track, and some of the arpeggios. And some tinkly things.

The melody is a combination of Alchemy and the Andromeda (doing the really high tinkly stuff). Alchemy also provides the chord "stabs".

Later I added some more arpeggios courtesy of the Mopho (Keyboard), a more prominent bass via the ATC-x, and the intro strings (Andromeda aux output into the Moogerfooger phaser). I didn't add anything else for a few weeks, instead slowly cutting things apart out and doing some very judicious editing measure by measure.

Still not happy with it, last night I put the Andromeda track (which is a single multi, consisting of the drums, a simple upper bassline, and an arpeggio) through Glitch-VST from illformed and recorded the results. Then I cut up the parts I liked and inserted them in various places. I also added Glitch to the strings at the end to break up the monotony a bit.

Today I added yet another bass from the Mopho, some reverb, and some echo effects here and there. I think it might finally be coming together.

Thoughts?

b3groover

Re: Deep Field - Andromeda, Mopho, ATC-x, Alchemy

Post by b3groover » Thu Dec 09, 2010 9:31 pm

So I realize this isn't as important as three pages of discussion on American colloquialisms, but certainly someone has an opinion? I'm thinking it might be done but last night I almost added another part. :)

ninja6485
Synth Explorer
Synth Explorer