Audio Ammunition - Punk - First Draft Demo

Come here for topics reviewing and sharing songs, tracks, music, synth demos, etc.

Favorite song?

Goodbye For Kristin
25%
Lightnin Strikes Twice
No votes
Don't Look Back
No votes
War Against The Radio
75%

Total votes: 4

ficusrock
Gear: Access Virus TI, NI Maschine

Audio Ammunition - Punk - First Draft Demo

Post by ficusrock » Wed Mar 01, 2006 11:56 pm

Demo info
Artist/group: Audio Ammunition
Album name: Subject to Appropriation (Demo)
Genre: Punk
Year: 2006

About
My band recently finished a rough recording of a demo my friends Jonathan and Austin and I began writing last Fall. I would like to get some comments and impressions about some of our recordings which we have available at http://www.myspace.com/audioammunitionrock.

I am especially looking for help tweaking my synth parts, patches and sounds, as well as finding better ways to incorporate synth sounds. I am fairly new to keyboards in general (bought my Micron, my first, last Summer), so not only is this my first time working on a demo, its my first time playing synth in a band as well!

Bio
Here is a little bit about our band layout to start:

Jonathan (Lead vocals, Guitar, Lyrics, Songwriting): Jonathan is the mastermind behind most of our songs and has written the words and guitar to most of the stuff.

Chris (me) (Synth: Micron/JP-8000/MG-1, Bass guitar): I have written many of the Synth parts and most of the music to "War Against The Radio", but for the most part rely on Jonathan to write the songs and then find my place in his guitar mix.

Austin (Drums, drum programming): He plays drums and helped us track out the drums on the recordings.

Key songs to listen to are Goodbye For Kristin and War Against the Radio which feature the most synth. Don't look back has a small synth part during the chorus, and Lightning Strikes Twice has no synth, yet, but maybe it could use it? Let me know what you think!

Future plans