YAMAHA CS15 MIDI CONVERTER

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.
Post Reply
jupiler
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 2:16 pm

YAMAHA CS15 MIDI CONVERTER

Post by jupiler » Mon May 26, 2008 11:35 am

Hello , please can you give me some name of Midi converter who can be use to use Midi with a yamaha cs15 ?
Thank you very much at all

User avatar
Electrocorporation
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 9:24 am
Location: Lisboa, Portugal

Post by Electrocorporation » Tue May 27, 2008 9:07 am

Hello Jupiler!

Take a look at this:

http://www.kentonuk.com/digital_interfa ... o2000.html

It works for me.

Best regards.
Electro: Elektron MD, Evolver, Mopho, Blofeld, MS 2000B, MicroKorg, TR61, Wavestation, Fantom XA, OB 12, Kawai K5000S, Micron, Novation BSR, Kurzweil K2000R, Casio CZ5000, Yamaha CS10 and CS15, Raven Max, Roland D-50.

User avatar
nathanscribe
VSE Review Contributor
VSE Review Contributor
Posts: 2889
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 1:03 pm
Location: The right side of the Pennines
Contact:

Post by nathanscribe » Tue May 27, 2008 10:00 am

I second Kenton - excellent quality. I tend to use a Pro Solo wiith my CS15; the CS has two sets of CV/Gate inputs, and the Pro Solo has only one output, so I made a splitter cable and it works fine.

User avatar
Sir Ruff
Synth Explorer
Synth Explorer
Posts: 3519
Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 11:55 pm
Gear: Two persimmon modulators and a frequency adjudicator.
Band: Ruff in the jungle
Location: Philadelphia

Post by Sir Ruff » Tue May 27, 2008 6:13 pm

there is someone on ebay occassionally who sells a stand alone midi>cv converter specifically for the cs15. It has two pairs of outputs for both oscillators..
Do you even post on vse bro?

Post Reply