Akai's s900 or s2000

Discussions about anything related to samplers and sampling techniques.
RyanC
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Bellingham, WA

Re: Akai's s900 or s2000

Post by RyanC » Sat Feb 12, 2011 3:16 am

thething wrote:Cleaning out my closet .... found a whole box of TX 16 W Sample Disks 200-300, also memory boards and other stuff. Available to anyone who can put it to good use. Pay shipping and $50 it is yours.
I just sent on over a pm. I'd love to archive those disks and make them available online for anyone.

And I just realized that I forgot to ask in the pm, are the disks all self-made sounds or are some from various libraries?

User avatar
colmon
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 357
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 9:40 pm

Re: Akai's s900 or s2000

Post by colmon » Sat Feb 12, 2011 3:25 am

isn't the tx16w library archived somewhere already? maybe madtheory's site?

i've got the studio series 1 & 2 folders but sadly lots of the discs are missing. i'm quite keen to hear some of the pianos

User avatar
madtheory
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Posts: 5114
Joined: Mon May 01, 2006 12:45 pm
Real name: Tomas Mulcahy
Gear: Flangebeast Mk1, Plonkotron, Morovdis Arpeggiator, Maplin My First EQ, Cabaret Voltaire, Jeff Wayne Thunderchild rack, thermostat, Buck Owens Moog.
Band: Minim
Location: Cork, Ireland
Contact:

Re: Akai's s900 or s2000

Post by madtheory » Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:12 pm

I don't have it online yet. The factory pianos are very poor, the UK studio series doesn't even have a piano. I made a few that are pretty good, seriously. There's a Fazioli and one from a Roland.

Post Reply