Fizmo Audio In

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.
Post Reply
FX23
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 357
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 4:33 pm

Fizmo Audio In

Post by FX23 » Tue Jul 26, 2011 5:53 pm

how does the fizmo audio in work? ive got a drum machine plugged into the input but im not hearing anysound?

User avatar
balma
Synth Explorer
Synth Explorer
Posts: 2851
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 3:52 pm
Real name: Mauricio
Gear: DSI Tempest/Prophet 08/Roland V-Synth/Ensoniq Fizmo/E-mu MP7-XL7/Electribe ESX1/Radias/Waldorf MicroQ
Location: Costa Rica

Re: Fizmo Audio In

Post by balma » Tue Jul 26, 2011 6:20 pm

Must go to the settings mode screen, scroll to the end, it says LIn (Line in) just turn it on and press save, otherwise it will return to Off when you turn off the Fizmo. Also you must move the thin knob that is next to the Line Input.

It's on the manual.
His sex dungeons are rumored to hold hundreds of people in secret locations around the world.
https://soundcloud.com/balma

FX23
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 357
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 4:33 pm

Re: Fizmo Audio In

Post by FX23 » Tue Jul 26, 2011 8:15 pm

what is settings mode?

User avatar
Psy_Free
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Posts: 818
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 6:36 pm
Gear: Synths 'n' stuff.
Band: Klangzeit
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Fizmo Audio In

Post by Psy_Free » Tue Jul 26, 2011 8:46 pm

Press the MIDI button & scroll with the +/Yes until the LnL parameter is displayed. Then change the value.
"Any noise is good. For what is a different matter"
Bandcamp 1
Bandcamp 2
Soundcloud

FX23
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 357
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 4:33 pm

Re: Fizmo Audio In

Post by FX23 » Wed Jul 27, 2011 12:22 pm

thanks i tried that, the incomming sound seems to be only effected by the fizmo effects, is this correct?

User avatar
Psy_Free
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Posts: 818
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 6:36 pm
Gear: Synths 'n' stuff.
Band: Klangzeit
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Fizmo Audio In

Post by Psy_Free » Wed Jul 27, 2011 12:29 pm

Yes. Unless you use the vocoder insert effect, then the Fizmo patch sound will be shaped by the incoming signal.
"Any noise is good. For what is a different matter"
Bandcamp 1
Bandcamp 2
Soundcloud

FX23
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 357
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 4:33 pm

Re: Fizmo Audio In

Post by FX23 » Wed Jul 27, 2011 4:16 pm

Ok Thanks!

User avatar
DLovas
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Posts: 495
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 8:48 pm
Real name: David
Gear: Roland JP-8000
Roland JV-1080
Roland D-550
Roland S-760 (3x)
Waldorf Pulse+
u-he Zebra2
Location: Connecticut

Re: Fizmo Audio In

Post by DLovas » Wed Nov 02, 2011 9:28 pm

just to resurrect this topic real quick - do you know if the Line in supports only MONO signals? or if i were to go out from the line source from a phones jack - would it then be able to take the stereo signal? I ask this because there is only one input jack on the fizmo's rear. Thanks

User avatar
Syn-Fi
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 12:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Fizmo Audio In

Post by Syn-Fi » Thu Mar 06, 2014 12:58 pm

hi david,
did you discover the answer to this? I just wished to know myself without digging into the manual.
Gear List:
(1) Waldorf Q Yellow
(2) Waldorf Xtk
(3) Waldorf Pulse 2
(4) PPG Wave
(5) Oto Biscuit
(6) E-Mu E4XT & RFX32

Retired:
Access Virus Ti2 Polar
V-Synth
Ensoniq Fizmo
Ensoniq ESQ-M
Oberheim Matrix 1000
Waldorf Q+ (why, oh why?)

User avatar
DLovas
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Posts: 495
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 8:48 pm
Real name: David
Gear: Roland JP-8000
Roland JV-1080
Roland D-550
Roland S-760 (3x)
Waldorf Pulse+
u-he Zebra2
Location: Connecticut

Re: Fizmo Audio In

Post by DLovas » Fri May 16, 2014 2:26 am

Ah yes, I've learned that it is MONO.

Post Reply