K2000 output fail. Any help?

Discussions about anything analog, digital, MIDI, synth technology, techniques, theories and more.
Post Reply
jamesmustain
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2021 6:43 am

K2000 output fail. Any help?

Post by jamesmustain » Thu Jan 14, 2021 6:51 am

Hi. I've powered up my K2000 and it only sends a signal for from the top note on the board down to the Ab above middle C. It still transposes up or down but no signal from the bottom end.
Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

User avatar
meatballfulton
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 6129
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 9:29 pm
Gear: Logic Pro X

Re: K2000 output fail. Any help?

Post by meatballfulton » Thu Jan 14, 2021 10:06 am

My first suspicion would be the cabling from the keyboard.

If you have another MIDI instrument, does it recognize all the keys or not?
I listened to Hatfield and the North at Rainbow. They were very wonderful and they made my heart a prisoner.

Virgule
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 381
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 8:46 pm

Re: K2000 output fail. Any help?

Post by Virgule » Fri Jan 15, 2021 4:49 am

Could be a Zone pointing to an empty patch... Have you looked in the Program Setup?

Post Reply