Yamaha EX7

Discussions about anything analog, digital, MIDI, synth technology, techniques, theories and more.
Post Reply
Andy74
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 11:15 am

Yamaha EX7

Post by Andy74 » Sat Sep 01, 2007 11:36 pm

Hi

Is it only possible to create split sounds with two different sounds on EX7. If i try to split more than two different sounds over the keyboard it only says "to many layers". Some people says its posssible on the EX5.

On my S80 I can create up to 16 different split zones using performance mode and have the different sounds on the same midi ch. Thought this was possible on the EX7 a s well..its not that old..

Anyone out there who knows anything about this? Isn´t it possible?

HELP!

Andy

User avatar
synapsecollapse
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 491
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 9:43 am
Gear: MS20 Mini, Eurorack stuffs, Elektron Machinedrum, Venom, iPad mini, DX7
Location: austin, texas
Contact:

Post by synapsecollapse » Sun Sep 02, 2007 3:37 am

it is possible to do splits in the performance mode. the biggest problems you might run into is the processor power and effect engine as far as simultaneous sounds. you are also limited to one an voice, so dont think you are going to have a bitimbral an1x.

Post Reply