vermona mono lancet ,user opinions/best patches

Discussions about anything analog, digital, MIDI, synth technology, techniques, theories and more.
Factory all stars
Gear: ms 20 mini ,sq1,,tr33, Gibson 330,Gibson sg,fender deluxe reverb vermona mono lancet,melodica,various and copious effects pedals,jx3p
Band: Stockholme Syndrome

vermona mono lancet ,user opinions/best patches

Post by Factory all stars » Thu Jan 26, 2012 7:03 pm

I am relatively new to synths, being firstly and foremost a guitarist ,and finally took the plunge and squared myself a mono lancet.First impressions were good,and i can get some very useable/interesting sounds out of it[tweek tweek tweek]. just wondered what opinions where out there,and if any owners could share their patch settings with this humble novice, i have searched the web,vermonas home site, google etc, so forgive me if i sound lazy.but know that experienced synth users could piss all over my sound creating skills.! Am influenced by early New Order,acid house,Isan,Tangerine Dream,Throbbing Gristle,early Human League and other minimalist atmospheric ambience.CHEERS :idea: :mrgreen:

Hair

Re: vermona mono lancet ,user opinions/best patches

Post by Hair » Thu Jan 26, 2012 8:13 pm

Well the Mono Lancet has a pretty classic subtractive synth architechture - so open your search criteria to search for subtractive monosynth patches (or patches for classic simple subtractive synths.. Moog Rogue, SH-101, SEM etc - even the Minimoog) and see how close you can get/what you can adapt to the Lancet :]

Sound on Sound's "Synth Secrets" articles are also a great place to start getting a complete understanding of what's going on and what you can do - http://www.soundonsound.com/sos/allsynthsecrets.htm start at the bottom and work your way up.
Last edited by Hair on Thu Jan 26, 2012 8:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

redchapterjubilee

Post by redchapterjubilee » Thu Jan 26, 2012 8:15 pm