Does anyone have an Ensoniq Eps 16 plus.

Discussions about anything related to samplers and sampling techniques.
Post Reply
Infinity88
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2022 8:20 pm

Does anyone have an Ensoniq Eps 16 plus.

Post by Infinity88 » Mon Aug 22, 2022 8:50 pm

I know sounds are uploaded by disk but is there a piano feature on it without uploading anything?

blueknob
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 336
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2008 12:30 pm
Gear: ESi32/E6400U, Novation Supernova, Ensoniq, vintage Macs and the like.
Location: England, UK

Re: Does anyone have an Ensoniq Eps 16 plus.

Post by blueknob » Tue Aug 23, 2022 4:08 pm

The thing is "empty" on power up. Not a sausage. However, I have a Flashbank fitted in mine into which I have the (revised) Steinway/Bosen a. piano. So power up, boot, change storage device to Flash, Load Piano, which as the Instrument is in Flash memory there's zero load time :)

User avatar
iphoenix
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2009 9:49 am
Real name: Paul
Location: Ireland

Re: Does anyone have an Ensoniq Eps 16 plus.

Post by iphoenix » Sat Dec 03, 2022 3:49 pm

There is a set of preset amp envelope templates which include a 'piano envelope', maybe that is what you were thinking of.

Post Reply