Original songs in 80’s retro style

Come here for topics reviewing and sharing songs, tracks, music, synth demos, etc.
Post Reply
Music Bird
Active Member
Active Member
Posts:264
Joined:Fri Jun 12, 2015 5:00 pm
Gear:Casio CT-X3000/WK-7600/SK-1
Yamaha MX49
Korg Minilogue
Alesis SR-16
Location:USA
Original songs in 80’s retro style

Post by Music Bird » Wed Jul 15, 2020 12:38 am

Korg, Casio, Alesis, and Yamaha (Minilogue, WK-7600, SK-1, CT-X3000, SR-16, MX49)
FL Studio 12, VSTs, MIDI keyboard
Non synths include string, woodwind, percussion, and toys for SFX.

User avatar
zac r
Newbie
Newbie
Posts:4
Joined:Sat Apr 25, 2020 4:48 am
Gear:Casiotone MT52

Re: Original songs in 80’s retro style

Post by zac r » Thu Jul 16, 2020 6:31 am

nice job. they sound really good! i'll have birdania 89 on repeat for a bit.

JohnHunter84
Newbie
Newbie
Posts:3
Joined:Thu Oct 15, 2020 5:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Original songs in 80’s retro style

Post by JohnHunter84 » Thu Oct 15, 2020 5:50 pm

Unfortunately, the tracks on the provided links are not found. I would love to listen but cannot find

User avatar
Hickman
Newbie
Newbie
Posts:1
Joined:Sat Aug 29, 2020 8:47 am
Contact:

Re: Original songs in 80’s retro style

Post by Hickman » Wed Oct 21, 2020 10:26 am

Listening to old songs is easy to miss the past, time flies quickly.

User avatar
Subterfuge
Newbie
Newbie
Posts:2
Joined:Fri May 07, 2021 6:11 pm
Real name:Mark
Gear:Guitar, microphone
Band:The Nameless

Re: Original songs in 80’s retro style

Post by Subterfuge » Thu May 20, 2021 7:58 pm

That sounds great! I'm just a fan of music from the 80s! Retro style is my vocation.
:)

User avatar
KayBur
Newbie
Newbie
Posts:19
Joined:Tue Mar 23, 2021 4:23 pm
Real name:Kay Burton

Re: Original songs in 80’s retro style

Post by KayBur » Tue May 25, 2021 11:05 am

Old songs are great. I also really like old videos, and old films too. They are so cute and atmospheric. I even found an Optoma projector in this article https://homemakerguide.com/best-gaming-projectors/ to watch old videos in the atmosphere of an old cinema.

Post Reply